2022 Sony Research Award Program

Information and Communication Technology
Well-being, Health and Biomedical Discovery

Deadlines

Academic Unit: inquire with unit

Memorial Deadline: Monday 12th, September 2022

External Deadline: Thursday 15th, September 2022


Description

As part of one of the world’s most innovative and recognizable brands, we are committed to support university research and innovation in the U.S., Canada, India, and select European countries, while also fostering partnerships with university faculty and researchers. The Sony Research Award Program provides funding for cutting-edge academic research and helps build a collaborative relationship between faculty and Sony researchers. With awards up to $150,000 USD* per year for each accepted proposal, both the Faculty Innovation Award and Focused Research Award create new opportunities for university faculties and research institutions to engage in pioneering research that could drive new technologies, industries and the future.

Note: The submission deadline isĀ 11:59 pm PDT (Pacific Daylight Time; UTC-7) on September 15, 2022 / 8:59 am CEST (Central European Summer Time; UTC+2) September 16, 2022 / 12:29 pm IST (Indian Standard Time; UTC+05:30) September 16, 2022

See here for more information.


Funding Sources

Sony



This opportunity was posted by: RGCS

Last modified: July 19, 2022