Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowships

Aboriginal Peoples
Arctic and Northern Regions
Community, Regional & Enterprise Development
Creative Arts, Culture and Heritage
Environment, Energy and Natural Resources
Governance and Public Policy
Information and Communication Technology
Oceans, Fisheries and Aquaculture
Social Justice
Well-being, Health and Biomedical Discovery


Academic Unit:

Memorial Deadline: Inquire with RGCS

External Deadline: Monday 11th, December 2017


The Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowships are open for applications until 11 December 2017. The Fellowships are for highly skilled researchers from other Commonwealth countries to spend one or two years at an eligible UK university conducting postdoctoral research.

The Fellowships are funded by the UK Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) through the Rutherford Fund. They are offered through the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) and managed by ourselves at the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU).

Funding Sources

The Association of Commonwealth Universities

This opportunity was posted by: RGCS

Last modified: November 22, 2017